Delete Storage Locations

Unused storage locations can be deleted; those in use (selected in Ipro Media ManagerA component of the ADD workflow provides a solution for efficient, secure media management.) cannot be deleted.

To delete a storage location:

  1. Choose System from the ADDAutomated Digital Discovery main menu.
  2. In the left pane of the System page, click Storage Locations.
  3. Click Delete corresponding to the unneeded storage location.
  4. In response to the confirmation message, click OK.
  5. Repeat these steps to delete other storage locations.
  6. Notify MediaThe medium (hard drive, DVD, network share, etc.) associated with the delivery. Manager users of pertinent changes.