Add or Remove Group Permissions

Group permissions may be assigned for the following case settings in ADDAutomated Digital Discovery Review:

Note: If you have not already done so, set up groups through System Administration or Case Management. When groups are set up through System Administration, system permissions may be optionally assigned. These system permissions are: Self-Service Upload and Media Manager Access.

To assign group permissions, click the hyperlink Add/Remove Groups located under . Note: If the hyperlink is grayed out, click to open the edit mode. The Group Security dialog appears.

  1. Do one of the following:
  1. Click OK. The selected group or groups appear under the area.
  2. Click to save the case setting changes.

To remove a group, select the case setting and click to open the edit mode. Click the hyperlink Add/Remove Groups located under . The Group Security dialog appears. Clear the group check box. Click OK to close the Group Security dialog. Click to save the case setting changes.

To modify group permissions for a case setting, select the case setting and click to open the edit mode. Click the hyperlink Add/Remove Groups located under . The Group Security dialog appears. Modify the existing group permissions. Click OK to close the Group Security dialog. Click to save the case setting changes.