View, Edit, or Remove Permissions for Groups on a Case

Permissions may be viewed/edited/removed for groups on a case.

  1. Choose Case Management from the ADDAutomated Digital Discovery main menu.
  2. In the left pane of the Case Management page, click Manage Security.
  3. Locate the desired case and click to display the menu.
  4. Choose View Case Permissions. A list of Groups assigned for the selected case (from step 3) appears
  5. Do one of the following:
    1. To view the permissions, click the desired group. The Permissions Summary page for the group appears to the right of the groups.

    2. To edit the permissions for a group, click the desired group. The Permissions Summary page appears and displays the current permissions for the group. Click . The Current Permissions box appears under Templates as shown in the following figure.

  6. Do one of the following:
    • Edit the permissions as described in Work with Permissions Templates. Click to update the permissions for the group.
    • Click another template to displays its permissions; and if necessary, edit the default permissions for that template as described in Work with Permissions Templates or click to update the permissions as presented for the case.

  7. To remove the permissions for the desired group, click located to the right of the security group name as shown in the following figure.

    A prompt appears indicating all the permissions for the selected group will be removed for the case. (Note: This is the case selected in step 3.)

  8. Click OK.