Editing Cases

Once you have created a new case or opened an existing one, you can edit it at any time. This is useful for editing the case information or applying the Closed status to cases. You are never locked in with the original categorizations. You can edit the locations and custodians included in the case, grant and revoke reviewer access, and add/remove tags.

Only the case manager or case members with manager rights can assign rights to other users, as well as revoke the rights of specific users on a particular date. They can also open, view, search, comment, and tag cases on which they have access rights.

IMPORTANT
You must click Save after editing cases or your changes will not be saved. If you are using the Auto-Save feature, be aware that it does not automatically save changes you make to case parameters.