Delete a Group

Complete the following steps to delete a group:

Note: As permissions are set at the group level, any users associated with the group will lose their permissions when the group is deleted. If these users belong to other groups, however, they will still retain the permissions assigned to them through these other groups.

  1. Click the Settings icon in the top-right corner of the screen. The Settings icon is a global button that displays in every module of the Enterprise platform.
  2. The System Manager opens. In the left pane of the System Manager, click Groups.

  1. Click the name of the group you would like to delete. The group profile opens on the right side of the screen.

  2. Click the Delete icon .
  3. A confirmation message appears. To continue with the delete, select Delete.

 

Related Topics

Manage Users and Groups

Create New Groups

Edit a Group