Delete Storage Locations

Unused storage locations can be deleted; those in use (selected in IPRO Media Manager) cannot be deleted.

To delete a storage location:

  1. Click the Settings icon in the top-right corner of the screen. The Settings icon is a global button that displays in every module of the Enterprise platform.
  2. The System Manager opens. In the left pane of the System Manager, click Storage Locations.

  1. Click on the appropriate storage location in the list. The Location Details display on the screen.
  2. Click the icon in the top-right corner.
  3. In response to the confirmation message, click Delete. The storage location is permanently deleted from the system.
  4. Repeat these steps to delete other storage locations.
  5. Notify Media Manager users of pertinent changes.

 

Related Topics

Manage Storage Locations

Create Storage Locations

Modify Storage Locations