Configure Activity Timeout

Administrators have the ability to adjust the Activity Timeout setting in Enterprise, which determines how long the system waits before signing out a user due to inactivity. If the system detects no mouse movements, keyboard clicks, or other activity for that span of time, the user will be automatically logged off.

Note: One minute prior to signing the user out, a dialog window appears indicating that the user will be logged off within one minute. If the user would like to remain signed in, they can select the I'm Still Here button in the dialog.

Follow the instructions below to configure the Activity Timeout setting in the System Manager:

  1. Click the Settings icon in the top-right corner of the screen. The Settings icon is a global button that displays in every module of the Enterprise platform.
  2. The System Manager opens. In the left pane of the System Manager, click Security Settings.

  1. Select the Activity Timeout dropdown.

  2. In the menu that expands, select the duration. Each option in the dropdown represents the number of minutes a user can remain idle before the system automatically signs them out.

  3. Once you have selected the appropriate duration, click Save.

    Note: For any users currently signed in to Enterprise, the updated Activity Timeout setting takes effect the next time they log in.

 

Related Topics

Configure Single Sign-on (SSO)

Sign In With Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA)