Reassign a Batch

An incomplete batch may be submitted as 'Not Completed' by the batch reviewer. This batch can be accessed by another reviewer. The system automatically un-assigns a batch after 30 minutes of inactivity by default. Reassigning a batch is available through the Review Grid layout.

When entering the review pass for the first time, the Document View tabs window automatically opens in the foreground and displays the first document in the batch. The review grid remains in the background. The grid displays a highlight for the corresponding document shown in the Document View tabs window.

To un-assign a partially reviewed batch , complete the following steps:

  1. With remaining documents in the batch, close the Document View tabs window.
  2. From the Review grid, click to display the Check in Batch dialog box as shown here:
  3. Clear the option Open next available batch if you do not want to review the next available batch. This option is selected by default.
  4. Select Not Completed.
  5. Click Submit. A prompt displays that indicates the batch was checked in, and the Document View tabs window opens to display the first document for the next batch provided the option, Open next available batch, was selected.

Note: If the Open next available batch option was not selected, the main ECA & Review home page appears.

Related Pages: