Add, Edit, and Remove a Utility

TrialDirector 360 makes it easy to manage your utilities. This article provides instructions on how to:

For information on these procedures, click one of the links above to jump to the appropriate section, or scroll down to review the steps associated with each task. For an overview of utilities, see Use Utilities.

Open the Utilities Page

To open the Utilities page in TrialDirector 360, click the Utilities tab in the left navigation panel.

The Utilities page opens. All procedures involving Utilities management, including adding, modifying, and removing a utility, can be accessed from this page.

Add a Utility

To add a utility, start on the Utilities page accessed in the left column of TrialDirector 360 (see Open the Utilities Page) and follow the steps below:

  1. Click the Add Utility button.

  2. The Add Custom Utility dialog appears

  3. Fill out the fields.

  4. The execution path is the location of the utility's executable file. Click Browse, navigate to the file's location and click Open.

    Note: You can select the Add utility to Sync Save As option checkbox. When selected, the utility will appear as an option when you publish your DVT as another file type.

  5. Click Save Changes.

  6. The utility is added to the Custom Utilities display area.

Edit a Utility

To edit a utility, start on the Utilities page accessed from the left column of TrialDirector 360 (see Open the Utilities Page) and follow the steps below:

  1. Select a utility from the Custom Utilities display area.
  2. Click Edit Utility.
  3. The Edit Custom Utility dialog appears.

  4. Edit any of the fields.
  5. Click Save Changes.
  6. The changes are saved.

Remove a Utility

To remove a utility, start on the Utilities page accessed from the left column of TrialDirector 360 (see Open the Utilities Page) and follow the steps below:

  1. Select a utility from the Custom Utilities display area.
  2. Click Remove Utility.
  3. The Remove Custom Utility confirmation appears.

  4. Click Yes.
  5. The utility is removed from the display area.

     

Related Topics

Use Utilities